Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alan Cox

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alan Cox

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Aliya Ziesemer

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Originally started my policy off with just my car but a few months down the line I added my wife’s car as well due to their great hospitality. Alan Cox is always very helpful with any issues I have and hounded me (politely of course) to make sure I got all necessary documents taken care of. Even though I’m always busy and they can’t always reach me every single time I call they answered and get me taken care of asap before I hang up. I will 100% be renewing my plan with them."

Michal Smith

November 1, 2022

4  out of  5
"Looking for a cheaper insurance policy due to just tired of paying for high premiums. So went here and saved a few dollars which is great."

Suwanna Buntyn

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love to interact with my agent as a person. Alan Cox is the best I came accross, Alen being transparent with every questions I have and honest with every answers,good or bad answers,he got me😀That what I love him about,I'm so glad to have him as my agent. Also for my family and friends."

Winnie W

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alan Cox is simply the best! He’s very kind, respectful, professional and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions and provided us with the best rate. Wish could give him more stars. Thanks so much Alan!!"

Ashley Johnson

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"He’s always well informed on the policies and he’ll research the information if he isn’t. He communicates well with a smile"

Christina Flores

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr Cox is someone I highly recommend. He really works to get the best insurance plan and throughly explains them. He is also very patient. Thank you Mr Cox you really helped me."

Natasha Lee

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking for an affordable rate that could beat out 6 others quotes and Alan was the winner. I am so glad I gave them a chance. Alan's experience is truly unmatched."

Trawan S. Pitts

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving from Houston, Tx. to Killeen was a huge transition for me!! Finding the right place to stay was even more difficult but Alan Cox and team eased some of the stress with being down to earth and straight up with me about my car and rental insurance. Go here for your insurance needs and tell them Tee sent you!!! Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!!!"

Allie VanDam

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Alan Cox has been taking care of my family for well over 20 years They are personable professional and caring something that you do not find a lot when it comes to dealing with an insurance company. Before our father passed away my dad Charles E Hoffman would always tell us what a great guy he was not counting all the laughing out loud he would do with him if you were hunting for a way to reduce your bill as well as a customer service need to give Mr. Allen Cox an opportunity to save you money and to remind yourself there are still great people in this world"

Mikhayla Perry

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm for about a year now and only have great things to say about Alan Cox and his team! Kelsie is always so pleasant to speak with. I’ve had such a positive experience I decided to stay with the same branch when I moved a few hours away! They make everything super easy and accessible. Do yourself a favor and reach out to Mr. Alan and his team for ALL of your insurance needs."

Katie Shannon

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"After moving back from living overseas for 12 years, finding car insurance proved almost impossible to find on my own but Alan went above and beyond to assist me! He was such a positive and huge help!"

Marilyn Mack

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent is the best I've been with Alan since I was 18 yrs old and he has always been there for me insurance or otherwise I couldn't ask for a better agent"

Irene Bowen

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alan Cox the best agent ever!!!! And his staff are amazing!!!! They are always willing to help in any way AND every way possible. Alan and his staff all always go above and beyond to take care of our needs. Alan and his staff ALWAYS get back to me in a timely fashion. Alan Cox and State Farm are the best"

Melissa Manuel

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always had State Farm since I started driving. Having an agent made things so much easier. Alan Cox and his team have been great! If I have questions or need help they are willing to talk, answer questions and find out answers if needed. He is an awesome State Farm agent. I love not having to go through the automated system and I love how Alan and his team remember their clients."

Kimberly Henicke

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have both our home and auto insurance with this agency. Excellent customer service! They’re always looking out for our best interest. Highly recommend!"

Jennifer Parker

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helping with car insurance, home insurance and life insurance. Thank you for your help."

Tracy thomas

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Allen Cox State Farm Agency live the motto “ quality customer service is our goal and we are not another customer, their clients are part of the Sate Farm Family ! Always there “ like a good neighbor “"

Yanica Alwaili

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alan Cox state farm is like a second family. He makes me feel welcomed and goes above and beyond to meet my needs. I would recommend him to anyone looking to get any kind of insurance. He is amazing whatever you need he is there and always ready to help ."

Amanda K

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alan really went above & beyond trying to get our church a good rate. He even went in on his day off to try to get things moving forward for us. He was friendly & patient & a true advocate for us to help meet our needs. Thank you for your genuine kindness."

Becky Mercaldi

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome company. They beat my old insurance rates."

OBAAPA’S KITCHEN

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wish can give them 100 stars! Alan is very professional and always make sure we’re very satisfied with the service. We’re forever grateful!! Thanks so much!!"

Belinda Herrera

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alan and his team are fabulous, attentive and provide the best customer service! We have our insurance bundled and is simplified into one easy payment for us. I highly recommend Alan Cox State Farm for all of your insurance needs!"

Shannon Lawson

April 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alan helped me with an auto claim. He was friendly, professional, and proficient. He handled the whole thing without a hitch. Thanks, Alan!"

Olethia Newell

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Definitely love these people they are always so polite and helpful answering any questions."

Mary hanks

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alan has been great been with him since 2004"